New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Damaged goods looking for friend

Male (55) looking for Female Berwick, Maine, United States

I am a 54 year old disabled man and I actually live in Berwick, Maine and due to depression and my wife of 30 years divorced me, I sure could use a friend. I smoke but am trying to quit so you are aware ahead of time. I also don't go out much due to my limited income and trying to save my home. It has been so long since I have done anything but watch tv with my wife essentially that I don't even know what I like anymore. So if I am too honest and apparently negative (working on that), that, at the moment is me. If you are willing to give me a chance, let me know.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?At the moment I have 4 cats but one or more will be adopted soon.
How old is your cat?3
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?Described above.
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?All mixed breeds. One healthy and gray and white, one multi-colored (my favorite) and one fuzzy white and light orangish.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toycatnip socks
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Found it

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageScottish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDepression
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleDisabled

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsNCIS and Blue ******
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesApocalypse Now Redux Version
Music typesRock, Metal, Blues
Favorite artistsBlack Sabbath, Judas Priest, Accept
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, History, Mystery, Science fiction
Idea of funJust finished Being Peace by Thich Nhat Hanh (Vietnamese Buddhist Priest) and working on a book on fixing pessimism (has homework etc to help you grow). And my idea of fun is spending time with a friend making dinner and maybe watching a movie.
HobbiesLearning, Music, TV, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asI don't have any friends
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV
Always wanted to tryPottery

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeFind the person I used to be but it's been so long that I was dependent on my wife that I have forgotten me. I need to find myself and would like someone to share my journey with.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who can understand my issues probably by going through them themselves so they will be someone I can identify with and vice versa and help each other grow.
On the first dateFirst date would probably be coffee and conversation in a neutral place so neither feels trapped if we are not compatible. After what I've been through, a polite excuse to leave wouldn't hurt my feelings.