New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking the seemingly impossible

Male (46) looking for Female Londonderry, New Hampshire, United States

DDF non-smoking Irish/Scottish/English/Polish/ French/Ukrainian/Canadian Indian white male ... Almost divorced after a dozen years of marriage and I have been working on rebuilding my life ... Had a girlfriend for a few months and just terminated that relationship. I have been told I am a decent looking guy... A little on the chubby side, but I carry it well and I am working on getting into better shape. I consider myself a really nice, creative, and generous guy with a romantic heart (massage and making candlelit dinners, among other things) and told I am a wonderful lover. I am a good listener and more than willing to be a sounding board when you need to vent about something. I have been writing a sci-fi novel off and on for a number of years ever since my college days. I grew up in Amherst, temporarily lived in Milford, moved to Londonderry after I married, in-between residences right now until I can get my own finances back together after my separation/divorce, and I work in Manchester.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsYes
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleAdministrative Associate

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation, Horror
Music typesRock
Reading selectionNews, Fiction, History, Humor, Political, Science fiction
HobbiesReading, Movies, Internet, Cooking

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book

Views

Political viewsVery conservative
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a month

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerWhat I am seeking:
A REAL woman (no bots, spammers, nor scammers as I have had to deal with those enough times and wasting my time with them ... If you are real, please tell me your favorite food, color, and movie to prove it) ... Intelligence AND common sense (I may pose certain situations with you to gauge how you might react) ... Seeking to have at least one child with your eventual lover ... Is actually grown up (in other words, does not care about sitting on your ass watching children's shows and other IQ-killing television like the Kardashians and Honey Boo Boo) ... Is RATIONAL ... Speaks intelligently ... Lives within a 25-mile radius of the Manchester area and has no plans to up and leave the region anytime soon ... Is not a low-information voter and believes in the Constitution and interested in upholding the history and traditions of our nation ... Prizes intimacy with your future lover and isn't boring in the bedroom ... Someone who is independent ... Prefer a Catholic but another Christian denomination would be acceptable ... Believes in actual discipline of children and proper upbringing. Also, a DDF non-smoker.

What I am NOT looking for:
Like, like, you know, like, you know, you know, you know, like ... Manipulators ... Congenital liars ... The mentally ill ... Those who will make your future significant other pay for the sins of past lovers and make little effort to avoid doing so and not apologize for it ... Overly materialistic ... One who spends money to no end ...

Nice to have but not a deal killer if these don't apply:
Someone interested in history ... Likes various genres of movies ... enjoys Christmas and decorating (I need a renewal of the Christmas Spirit) and other holidays ... Gets a thrill over learning new things ... Is open to traveling ... Someone who likes to cook (I cook as well, but I would rather not have to be the only one to do so) ... A woman without kids so we can enjoy each other's company for a time alone, but if you do have your own, that would be ok (that could gauge how well an upbringing with discipline you levy on your kids).
On the first dateDepends